design: b.kazachkov
development: aii

International Music Festival 'Creation of Peace'

The annual International Festival ‘Creation of Peace’ is held in Kazan.

Despite its ‘young’ age, the Festival has been repeatedly recognized by leading local and foreign music experts as one of the main cultural events in Europe.

Established in 2008, the ‘Creation of Peace’ has set new standards for the Russian stage show, sound projection, and participation of the world music stars. It demonstrates the broad potential of Russian organizers.

The most outstanding Russian and international musicians and ensembles take part in the Festival, for example: the Aquarium, DDT, Zemfira, Mumiy Troll, Adrian Belew Trio, White Flag, Manu Chao, Eddie Jobson, Tony Levin, Patti Smith.

‘Creation of Peace’ is one of the most popular Russian music festivals: the number of audience in 2008 was about 250000, in 2009 it gathered about 300000 people. It is safe to say that every year the attention to the festival increases.

‘Creation of Peace’ is also presenting to a wide audience the young Russian talents selected through a competition by the organizers of the Festival. For many of them the participation in ‘Creation of peace’ will be the first big concert. But who knows, maybe in a few years these young stars will headline it.

The entrance to the Millennium Square is always free for audience. In addition, the organizers each year hold a live webcast from the backstage of the Festival through the official website of ‘Creation of Peace’. One can find there interviews with musicians, taken immediately after the gigs, and hear find out about their first impressions from the Festival.

Moreover, on the website we open blogs of all participants and organizers of the Festival, where anyone can ask their questions to the idols they choose.

President of the Festival - Andrey Makarevich

General producer of the Festival - Sergey Mirov

Art director of the Festival - Alexander Cheparukhin


Social accounts:

Press mentions:


© Copyright GreenWave Music, 1999 - 2024

Your Comments